You are done watching every good content that Netflix has and now you want to cancel Netflix?
Few minutes are needed to cancel your Netflix subscription. This guide will help you to delete your Netflix subscription plan and will let you know what happened to your Personal information that is saved in your Netflix account and can your Netflix account be opened again?
Few Clicks Needed to Cancel your Netflix Account from your Browser
Few Clicks Needed to Cancel your Netflix Account from your Mobile Phone
if you are canceling Netflix account due to content languages then you can easily change language on Netflix with 4 easy steps.
Is your Netflix Account deleted Completely
Netflix has the right to keep your information safe for some months. This means after the canceling Netflix subscription plan all the information associated with your account will be saved for 10 months. This information includes your history, your favorite TV shows. This information can get back if you decide to restart your subscription within 10 months.
If you want to delete the information linked to your account instantly you need to take the extra step and that is to send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org. The sending email id should be the same one that is linked to your Netflix account.
How to cancel Netflix Account if Billed through another Service?
You can’t cancel Netflix directly if you have signed up through another service like Amazon Prime or iTunes because your account is linked through that service.
If you have signed up through iTunes, Open the setting app on your iPhone. Click on your Apple ID at the top and then click on the subscription. Cancel Netflix subscription after locating it. For Amazon, subscribers open the Membership and Subscription page then tab on the Advance control option and select the option to cancel. If you want to cancel Netflix then select Netflix from the given options.
To cancel your Netflix subscription through Google Play all you need to do is click on the three-line menu present at the top left corner after opening the Google Play store on your Android devices. Click on subscription and then on Netflix. Follow the given steps after selecting the option to cancel.
How to cancel Hacked Netflix Account?
If your login information has been changed after the hacking of your Netflix account, you may be worried about what to do now as you can’t log in to your account to change the login information or to discontinue the billing.
Open the Netflix login page and tap on the “Need Help “ button. Enter the login information you have and the billing method on file. The support team will help you in getting the account back as you provide them with the information so you can cancel your Netflix subscription plan.
If you want to access those content that are not available in your region you can change Netflix region to get those content while residing in your region.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can Netflix account can be reactivated ?
Yes, your Netflix account can be reactive and your history and favorite TV shows will remain intact within 10 months of deactivation.
After 10 months you have to start a brand new Netflix account.
Why there is no option to cancel the subscription under my profile?
The reason that you can’t see the cancelation option is that you’ve been billed through another service. Open the Netflix account setting page and click on the link which has your billing information. This will guide you to cancel the subscription of your individual account setup.
After canceling my Netflix Account Can I watch Netflix?
Yes, you can continue to watch Netflix after canceling your Netflix account because your canceled account will shut down at the end of the current billing period.
Cancel your Netflix account by following the above discussed steps. Your Netflix account can easily be canceled through Netflix Browser or Netflix App. Your Netflix account can be reactivated within the 10 months of cancelation so that your favorite TV shows and history remain intact.
You can continue to watch Netflix after canceling your Netflix account till the end of your billing period.